Resuming Ramsey Tesano Weeks

Hey Guys,

Apologies- I totally dropped the ball with my Ramsey Tesano weeks posts that I started a few months back. All was well until I got deeper into the series conclusion and then…well…Hill just started demanding all my time! Give me a break-he’s a pretty demanding guy but I think he’s satisfied now.

Anyway- I wanted to chime in and let you all know that I definitely plan to resume those posts but chances are that won’t happen until the new year. It was such a treat seeing you guys drop in to discuss your favorite couples. As for Hill and Persephone I’m still in full proofing mode. Yes, this book is taking a ton of reading and re-reading to ensure all i’s are dotted and t’s are crossed. Folks there are A LOT of i’s and t’s! Presently the work stands at just over 120k words…

Return has required more supplies than any title I’ve written to date-with the exception of Passion’s Furies and Taboo Tree…maybe. I think this one has surpassed them-take a look at what I’ve gone through so far…

1 Ream (500 sheets copy paper) for the rough draft

12 blue Papermate Pens (maybe more…I think I lost count) between the outline and rough drafts.

1 College Ruled 5 subject notebook & 4 Legal pads for the 2nd draft

Yeah…I’m a writing fool and I fully enjoy it!! Hope you guys will find the read equally enjoyable.

41 DAYS AND COUNTING 🙂

Toodles,

Al

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Deborah Fortner says:

    Altonya take your time. We will be waiting

  2. Shantal says:

    Hey Al, thanks for taking a time out to give us an update. Wow! That sounds like supplies for a dissertation! I’m a black ink girl myself. 🙂

    It’s nice to know the wait is almost over…but I prefer you focus on the work and we can chat in 42 days! LOL!

    But seriously, I can’t wait to see where the journey takes us. Happy writing!

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hey Shantal!! Funny how we gravitate towards certain things- I love my blue ink pens! 🙂 Yes, it’s been loads of work, but I’ve enjoyed it all. Hope you guys will approve of the finished results. Take care!

  3. Dawn says:

    41 days!!!!!!!!!!! ah man!!!!…LOL! i guess i can wait….thanks for checking in with us Altonya. 🙂

    1. altonyasblog says:

      About 38 days now 🙂 See? Time’s moving!!

  4. Danielle says:

    The wait has been killing me..lol. I went back an reread the series again for the 3rd time. What can I say I love them. I plan to take off on release day so I can read uninterrupted. I only do this for you and Benda Jackson. So take you time. We know it’s going to be great. We just a little antsy…..lol.

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Wow!! I rate a day off along with the divine Mrs. Jackson?! That’s a high compliment indeed. Thanks so much Danielle- right now, I’m going through my 3rd read of the work & about to ship the proof off to be read by fresh eyes. Then it’s on to you guys-it’s been such a thrilling piece to create and I hope you’ll enjoy it. The print version is just over 400 pages so a day off to read may not be such a bad idea 😉

Leave a Reply

