Reader Responses About When Ice Melts

Hello All,

Thanks so much for diving into this novel. Tell us what you think!

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Josie Scott says:

    Altonya, you’ve done it again. Can’t wait to read this it sounds like its gonna take us there. When wil it be released.

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hi Josie, the story has been released. Hope you’ll enjoy it!

  2. Nancy says:

    Intriguing…..waiting for the nook version and wondering how you work it out, putting them together again. Will she exact her revenge or not. Hmmmm.

  3. Selena says:

    It was GOOD! Different from Al’s normal stuff and I’ve read almost every title. Very deep, very difficult topic, but I loved the way the story flowed. That Cory, really blew my mind with his thought process though…

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hey Selena, Yeah…Cory is one of the biggest jerks I’ve created so far. Glad you enjoyed the drama 😉

  4. Danielle says:

    I loved the story. Corey was an ass and Fred was stupid. I’m glad the got what they got

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Danielle you’ve got me laughing! You have pegged these two absolutely perfectly!

  5. Antoinette (Toni) says:

    I absolutely loved the story and hope that there’s more to follow. I’m glad Cory and Fred got what they deserved.

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Thanks so much Toni- so thrilled that you enjoyed the work!

  6. Ebony Kelly says:

    I can see the correlation between the story the the Ramsey/Tesano saga. I enjoyed the twist and turns that lead to the conclusion. This book made me salivate in the anticipation of the conclusion of the Ram/Tes saga. I have to say your a great soryteller; I’ve majority of your books and I haven’t been disappointed. Continue to dazzle!

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hi Ebony! Thanks so much for your response. Yes, as I said this book planted many seeds regarding the RT series. Lots of connections I hadn’t even realized until I re-read the book and saw the similarities. For me the closest was between Cory and Fred, now who did they remind me of….our evil duo Marcus and Houston of course…thanks again so much for diving into this latest story 😉

  7. Eloise says:

    Absolutely loved the book. I lost my sister to domestic violence on the 29th of January. Seven years next week. Domestic violence is a tough topic no one really wants to being attention to. Every chance I get I tell my sister’s story in hopes of saving someones daughters. My sister got out of the marriage but didn’t get away quick enough. There are days I still would like to hog tie her ex…

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hello Eloise,
      Your story is such an emotional one and one that we unfortunately hear too often. I am so very sorry for the loss of your sister. There are so many of us who have suffered or know someone who has suffered domestic abuse. Hog tying the ex…now that would’ve been a good scene to include in the story. Such men deserve that and so much more. Thank you for sharing your story and I’m glad that you were able to enjoy the book.

  8. chel says:

    Hi Al..

    I just finish reading When Ice Melts and….. OMG I loved it. I read it in two days. I could not put my kindle down. Like many of the other readers I can see the correlation between the Ramsey/ Tesano saga. I could really see the story play out in my head.I was only disappointed that the story ended. Hopefully we will be able to read about Sampson & Leon and maybe Mel can get together with Kev. Who knows… Thanks again for sharing your amazing writing talents.

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hi Chel,

      I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the story. WOW! Two days- you folks amaze me with your speed reading abilities. I’m glad that it’s proving to be such a page turner. I hadn’t realized how many tiny details from this story-followed into the Ramseys. Folks are asking whether there will be a sequel but I really didn’t plan on this being more than a stand alone. There are however lots of things that can be fleshed out- especially Leon and Sampson’s relationship(and what Samp really does for a living). Stay tuned…with me you never know! 🙂

  9. Christina says:

    Hi I just finished When Ice Melts……took me all of a day…..mere hours to finish. I did see the correlation between this book and the Ramsey’s. With that being said was it on purpose or mere coincidence that the twins and Charm were McPhersons? Any relation to Dena?

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hi Christina,

      Thanks for checking out the latest work. Actually, I didn’t realize the similarities evident in the Ramsey series until I’d gone back and re-read this story when preparing it for publication. I wrote it several years ago and have since gone back to re-read it and revise for my own enjoyment. Still, I didn’t really notice all those similarities until recently. I think I blogged about that. So I guess somewhere subconsciously while creating the series some parts of When Ice Melts drifted in, but yes pretty much all of it was coincidence or my subconscious hard at work 😉

  10. Tell says:

    I really enjoyed When Ice Melts. It took me all of one day to complete it. I hope Leon and Sampson get their story. I also saw the similarities with the Ramsey/Tesano saga. You’ve done it again….produced excellent work. I can’t wait for the next one.

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hey Tell!!!

      Forgive my late response! Thanks so very much for diving into Rakim and Icia’s story. It’s funny how the subconscious works. Yes, lots of folks have requested a story on Leon and Sampson and there is certainly a lot of material to work with there. Didn’t really plan on a follow up, but it could happen. Stay tuned and keep reading… 😉
      Al

Leave a Reply

