My Pocketbook

Book Reading Blog

Hey Everyone,

So I’m late on this week’s blog mostly because I have no idea what to discuss. I decided to share a little about what I’m reading- or carrying around in my pocketbook so I’ve got something to dive into when I’m in a waiting room or under the dryer at the salon.

Presently, I’m on book 4 of the Savannah Vampires Series by Raven Hart- The Vampire’s Betrayal. It was purely a fluke that I got hooked on this series-until then I had never really been a big fan of the vampire genre. At any rate, I’ve enjoyed it from the moment I started. It’s categorized as a vampire romance but that is only the half of it. There’s so much going on in the series from vendettas and voodoo to shapeshifters and suspense. There’s a rich assortment of characters and much of the plot surrounds a voodoo priestess and her young daughter. There’s also a Mayan goddess tossed into the mix.

The day job and working on my own projects have seriously cut into my reading time, but I’m looking forward to finishing up the last two titles in the series. Then it’s on to L.A. Banks’ Vampire Huntress Legend Series. I hear it’s phenomenal and in a class by itself. I Can’t Wait!!

Happy Reading!

Al

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Shantal says:

    Hi Al, I hate when I can’t get in any reading time. That’s why reading is so sacred! I am not a fan of vampires but I’m slowly realizing that some of the romance novels featuring them are not what I expected. We’ll see if I fully cross over to the dark side (pun intended!). LOL!

    Happy Reading!

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hey Shantal,

      I wasn’t a fan either. Enjoy vampire movies…but books not so much until a few years ago. Happened by chance and I’ve been a fan ever since. When the right book hits you, you’ll know it!

Leave a Reply

