Holiday Surprises….

*** Just wanted to extend another big THANK YOU for those who voted in the 2011 Shades of Romance Magazine Readers Choice Awards- I just found out that you selected me for: Romance Book of the Year: As Good As The First Time & Romance Author of The Year. THANKS GUYS!!!***

Now on with the surprises…

First: I believe I’ve worked out the kinks I had with making my debut romance available electronically. Remember Love Redux is now available via Kindle and Nook. It will be coming soon for those of you who own other e-readers. The story has not changed much from the original version. I have introduced a few new scenes involving Trin’s cousins Arthur and Spry. Hope you guys will enjoy it. See Amazon or Barnes and Noble for more details. 🙂

Second: So there are some unsettled issues between the couples. Little things that couples encounter from time to time- Oh! Sorry- I’m talking about the Ramsey and Tesano couples of course 😉

Anyway, I’ve been struggling with trying to find a way to reconcile these issues over the course of the last few stories. I thought about presenting them in the prologues, epilogues or body of the stories but they won’t quite fit in any of those places. Again, I have my Ramsey Tesano ‘addicts’ to thank. Your; not so subtle, queries about when the next RT title was coming or your displeasure that the wait would be so long, gave me an idea.

Lover’s Christmas is a little surprise for you guys and my solution to tackling the few lingering ‘couples issues’ which will hopefully provide answers to the questions many of you have had about their futures. So I’ve said enough…hope you guys will check it out and enjoy this brief interlude with some of the sexiest people you know.

The story should be showing up soon so start checking Amazon & Barnes and Noble. The print versions will be coming soon after.

Toodles and Happy Holidays,

Al 🙂

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Romance Fan In B.R. says:

    You are the best! Thanks for the holiday surprises!!!

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Well I think YOU GUYS are the BEST!!! Thanks for letting me do what I do 🙂

  2. Darlene says:

    OMG!!!! Can I say it again…OMG!!! Yes!!!! This will be a Very Happy Birthday and Merry Christmas after all!!! WooooHooooo!!!! You know I will be on the radar daily checking!!!! Thank You Altonya and Congratulations once again! You deserve that and more!!!! 😘

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hi Darlene, as one of the Ramsey addicts I knew/hoped you’d be pleased. It’s a novella so savor it slowly. Happy Happy Birthday, Thanksgiving and Christmas. Take care and let me know what you think of the story. Toodles & Love, Al 🙂

      1. Darene says:

        Altonya, YEEEEESSSSSS! I am reading it slowly and savoring it like the first drink of water to a man lost in the desert for more than…oh let’s say since late June 2012 (The Release Date of the last Ramsey/Tesano book) 😭 taking his first sip after being found!!!! LOL!!! I AM SOOOOO ADDICTED! 😘 But, I am also sooooo LOVING it! Thank You once again! I’ll be ack once I finish reading it, which should be sometime tomorrow or Tuesday! Love ya Girl!!!!!!!😍

      2. altonyasblog says:

        Hi Darene!

        WOW! I’m loving your email. You guys have no idea how great you’ve made me feel by embracing this little interlude story. I really wanted it to be special for you guys, a little drop in on the family with all the romance and cozy settings, etc. This is the calm before the storm if you will because I do anticipate the final stories to be pretty explosive. I love the way you’re savoring the story…such an addict 😉

        Now, I can’t say the next stories will begin in June- that may be pushing it a bit. I’m looking closer to late fall 2013. Don’t worry girl, you’ll survive it!

        Toodles
        Al 🙂

  3. Shantal says:

    AlTonya, you just made this officially the best holiday weekend ever!!! LOL! I am doing the happy dance. I waited to check email and I am so pleased with this post. I am headed over to Amazon now. Now that I know a Ramsey/Tesano fix is on the way, I can really celebrate. Also a big CONGRATS! You deserve the awards and I wish you many more!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    1. altonyasblog says:

      I’m thrilled to help make the weekend a bit more enjoyable with this little interlude 😉

  4. Velva Seay says:

    You know you have just made me sooo love you more. I absolutely cannot wait. Thank you so much. Happy writing and many blessings to you, Ms. Altonya.

  5. Angelique says:

    I have officially joined the Club to be a Ramsey/Tesano addict. Your books are a awesome read and I can’t wait to know what’s coming next. I’m at the edge of my seat. Keep up the awesome work!

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Thanks so much. I really hope you all will enjoy this little Christmas interlude 😉

  6. Antoinette (Toni) says:

    OMG Altonya – thanks for the wonderful surprise. I absolutely loved Lovers Christmas. I finished it in one day. Now I’m eager for more, but I’ll wait patiently.

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Hi Toni,

      I’m thrilled that the story helped to make so many holidays a bit brighter! So glad you enjoyed the little interlude into the lives of these sexy and scandalous people 🙂

Leave a Reply

