A Bit More About the Future…

 

 

Hi Everyone,

This week’s blog is gonna be short, but informative.

Last week I directed you guys to my Hot MAMAs blog entitled: The Future Is Bright. I spoke on two events that really made my day/my month as they involved the younger generation.  I talked about how encouraged I felt by the events and the state of our future- if the kids I had the honor of speaking with, were anything to go by.  Well this week, the future is still very much on my mind. After 2 years of Grad school- whew! Glad that’s over!! Anyway, after 2 years of Grad school- 5 months after graduation I have my FIRST FULL-FLEDGED LIBRARIAN JOB!! Whoo Hoo!! I’m very excited- I’d be more excited if I didn’t have to move and go through all that rigmarole but I am definitely tickled by this. It’s a bittersweet move, because I really love my current job but this is an opportunity that I couldn’t pass up. Librarianship is a passion that sort of crept up on me so I’m eager to see what contributions I can make.

I wanted to take this time to assure my readers that I am NOT quitting my writing job. Writing is a part of who I am- I HAVE to write, so that will definitely not change.  Many of you have inquired about my 2013 writing calendar. I have two Harlequin Kimani titles upcoming this year: Provocative Territory and Provocative Passion. On the Indie side of things, I have the T. Onyx sequel to Ruler of Perfection which I hope to release late spring/early summer. Followed by the sequel to Layers entitled Layers of the Past. Last but not least, will be the first of the final three Ramsey/Tesano titles: A Lover’s Debt.

So…send good thoughts my way, I’m definitely gonna need ‘em. Also CHECK THE BLOG NEXT WEEK!! I have another Ramsey Tesano Announcement to make and you won’t want to miss it…

Toodles & Love,

Al

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Velva Seay says:

    Always sending you good thoughts and much appreciation. Can’t wait for the new works from you. Wishing you much inspiration and blessings. Thanks for the updates.

    1. Thanks so much Velva!!! New works are on the way! 🙂

  2. Shantal says:

    AlTonya, again, I am very happy for your career move. It is always a blessing to be rewarded when time and dedication have been given through education. I’m sure you will do well and your contributions as a librarian will be remembered.

    I’m also excited and can’t wait for the upcoming releases. This post has made my day!

    All the best to you and your family as you pack up and move forward!

    Shantal

    P.S. I too, hate the drama of packing! LOL!

    1. Hey Shantal!
      Thanks and yes the only drawback to all this is the packing, Happily we’re not moving very far away so I’ll still be close to my friends and such. I’m excited to see where this new career path will lead. Thanks and all the best to you and yours!!! 🙂

  3. Deborah says:

    Hi Altonya,

    Congrats on the new job and we are anxiously awaiting your upcoming releases.

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Thanks so much Deborah, be sure to check the blog next week for another announcement. 🙂

  4. Darlene says:

    Congratulations on the job!!! You sooooo deserve it!!!

    1. altonyasblog says:

      Thanks again, so very much!!!

Leave a Reply

