Hot M.A.M.A.s

For this week’s blog, I’d like to take time to direct you guys to another blog that I’m participating in. That’s right, I’m posting in not one but TWO places. I feel very accomplished right now as I have tried and repeatedly failed at blogging. I’m not claiming victory just yet, but I don’t think a pat on the back will hurt things.

Anywho…I want to thank you guys for dropping in to check out what I’m doing. You know how I try to be unpredictable and I find that blogging allows me the freedom to share whatever pops into this crazy head of mine, so I really am enjoying it- finally 🙂

So in this week’s blog, I’d like to announce my upcoming post at Hot M.A.M.A.s next Friday November 2nd. For those of you who still don’t know about Hot M.A.M.A.s- where the heck have you been??!! Seriously though, this venture came about earlier this year at Romance Slam Jam in Little Rock, Arkansas. Author Kianna Alexander spoke to many of us writers about highlighting the work of authors in the NC & VA area. Thus Hot M.A.M.A.s- Hot Multicultural Authors of the Mid Atlantic– was born.

We’re all so very excited about this venture and if you haven’t checked out the posts yet…what the heck are you waiting on??!! We’ve got some of the savviest and most scintillating authors in the business offering up their thoughts on everything from books and babies to day jobs and deadlines.

And we’re not stopping there! In December we’ll start our Hot Holiday Giveaway Days. Every blog post that month will provide readers with a chance to win a book related prize- could be a gift card, print book, eBook…who knows… 😉

And we’re not EVEN stopping there!! Mark your calendars for March 9th 2013. We’ll be hosting a luncheon in the Raleigh/Durham area of North Carolina. Stay tuned for more information on that. This is such an exciting time for book lovers. I and my colleagues appreciate our readers so very much. Thanks for letting us do what we love!

Be sure to check out my blog on next Friday November 2nd at Hot M.A.M.A.s. Don’t worry I’ll remind you 😉

Love and Blessings,

Al 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

